Ironman Mattress Reviews


Ironman Testimonials:


May 2017

I appreciate the attitude of the shop making it possible to choose the right density of foam, and as they say, “you get what you pay for”. I have spinal stenosis and finding a bed that allows me to sleep comfortably is a great relief. I recommend the service and the product. Thanks again M&N Mattress Shop.

Diana Lockwood,
Parksville


May 2017

We have experienced great improvement in quality of sleep since purchasing our Ironman mattress with adjustable bases from M&N Mattress. We have noticed we do not toss and turn all night and we no longer wake up with sore back, feeling achy and stiff. We find ourselves sleeping longer because we are so much more comfortable.

Linda & Rodger Howard,
Parksville


Feb. 2017

The Ironman mattress was a totally new experience for my wife and me. Arlene loved it the first time she slept on it but took about a week for me to enjoy it probably due to my damaged back. However, there is no way I would go back to my previous mattress that I thought was a fairly good one. Now with our new latex mattress, I can benefit from a good night sleep. I would recommend M&N Mattress Shop because they sell a very good quality product and the service there is excellent.

André Bérubé
Nanaimo, BC


Oct. 2016

Alice really likes the Ironman Mattress, no rolling into the middle, finds it nice and firm. Angus (the dog) likes the bed, but finds it a bit high. I also like the firm mattress, but has been struggling with a sore back, not doing anything for that. I think it is just the body getting old, no fault of the mattress.

Alex and Alice Charles
Qualicum Beach


Oct. 2016

We love our new Ironman Mattress. It feels wonderful to get up in the morning without a sore back! This bed is so comfortable, you almost don’t want to get out of bed. Thanks for the wonderful customer service M&N, from your sale to the follow up, you were great.

Debra Murphy
Parksville


Oct. 2016

The Ironman Recovery Mattress is amazing! Wish we had one 20 years ago. Quality of sleep has improved dramatically. My lower back (Degenerating discs L 5, 6, 7) is not sore after sleeping on this mattress. My wife has noticed vast improvement, more support for her scoliosis. The pillows are great too. Fabulous combination.

Doug and Rene Hall
Parksville


Oct. 2016

The folks at M&N Mattress Shop have been very helpful and informative. We are very pleased with our new Ironman Recovery Mattress. We awake rested and refreshed.

Thank you

Frances McKay
Parksville


Oct. 2016

Love the new Ironman Mattress.
My chronic back pain has gone from 95% sore to 5% , sometimes even 0. Haven’t had refreshing sleep like this for years.

Garry Calvert
Courtenay B.C.


Oct. 2016

We love our new Ironman Mattress. It is a treat to wake up with no aches and pains and feeling refreshed.

Thank you for the professional service and expert delivery

Gary and Mary-Ann
Sooke B.C.


Oct. 2016

I love my Ironman bed because it reduces swelling in my feet and lower legs. Also, reduces stress on my lower back. These are the main issues I deal with & they are addressed with the features of the bed.

Gayle Tuckey
Parksville


Oct. 2016

I purchased the Ironman Mattress with an adjustable base prior to my total hip replacement in Sept.2016. Of note, I haven’t been in pain in bed as I had been previously and the adjustable feature means I don’t have to worry about breaking hip precautions as I arrange pillows.

Totally Wonderful!

Linda
Nanaimo


Oct. 2016

We love our new Ironman Mattress and the exceptional service we received from M&N Mattress Shop.
Thank you for taking so much time to expound the many benefits of the Ironman Mattress as I as it has certainly met all the expectations.

Ron and Cindy
Qualicum Bay B.C.


October 2016

It is without a doubt the number 1 bed of its type. It has a finite range of adjustment and a superior Ironman Mattress. I like the controller device because it lights up at night so I can see the control buttons. It functions quietly so as not to disturb others asleep. For people who spend $60,000.00 to buy an automobile they should reconsider their bed which they occupy 5 times more than a short while in a car.

Jack Biickert
Parksville B.C.


August 2016

We love sleeping on our new mattress.
We feel very rested and energized.

Brian Rosnau
Parksville


August 2016

Such a delight to wake up without a cramp in my back!
I should have bought the Ironman Recovery Mattress years ago.

Wendy Ingham
Qualicum Beach B.C.


July 2016

Thank you Sukh for recommending the Ironman bed to us.
Since we have had the bed we have had nothing but excellent undisturbed sleeps.
We were immediate in experiencing this and what impressed me the most is the body temperature swings I experienced in the past are not there now.
I just got back from an 11 round 7 day golf trip and am experiencing no back issues.
In the past I would normally seize up in the lower back area.
Thanks again for the recommendation. We love your product.
Brad & Marlene Lay
Nanoose Bay B.C.


July 2016

We love our new mattress and pillows.
Having been away travelling this past year we felt like royalty sleeping on our
Our new Ironman mattress.

This is most comfortable bed we have ever slept on and are feeling well rested each morning.

Sheila & Carlos
Lantzville B.C.


July 2016

Our mattress is “Divine” (as are the pillows). It’s cool, just the right hardness (firmness)/softness. It’s been a great experience and I actually don’t mind going to bed knowing I’ll actually wake up there in the morning.

Allan & Gloria Folk
Comox B.C.


July 2016

Thank you so much for helping us choose our new Ironman Mattress! We absolutely LOVE it!
Having the best sleeps we’ve had in years! We’ve been promoting it to anyone who will listen! It’s truly a “Miracle” mattress.
Thanks Again.

Barb and Kerry
Courtenay


July 2016

Sukh,

We love our Ironman mattress.  We both have had comfortable sleeps since changing to this mattress.  in combination with the foam pillows neither of us had any further problems with our neck.

Thanks again for the information you provided.  We like being informed consumers.

Irvine & Linda    Coquitlam


June 2016

We purchased our Ironman Mattress at the Home Show in Parksville. Sleeping on the Ironman Mattress has been wonderful, as I used to toss and turn with pain in my hips, also neck pain. The latex pillows and the Ironman Mattress has made such a difference, no more pains and we both sleep soundly through the night. Sukh was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We highly recommend M&N Mattress Shop when looking for a new mattress.

Jan & Ken Arnelien
Parksville


June 2016

I am enjoying my Ironman Mattress and have many compliments on the bedroom set that I purchased as well.

The service was impeccable – they worked with honesty, pre and post delivery service, respectful and very informed.

Thank you for all the service and I am having the best sleep ever.

I would not hesitate to recommend M&N Mattress Shop and the Ironman bed

Sharon Rae
Nanaimo B.C.


June 2016

Have had the bed for a month now, so far so good. Better sleeps, yes, it helps with the back and hip pain. Ask me in a year. Very happy so far. Quiet, no dipping to the center.

Karen Cole, Nathan Reed
Nanoose Bay B.C.


June 2016

We have now had our Ironman Mattress for about 6 weeks. Sleeping on the Ironman has greatly reduced pressure on our backs and hips, and we are not as restless during the night. It also seems to have alleviated a great deal of the morning back pain. Both of us are sleeping better. Sukh made our shopping experience very pleasant. He was knowledgeable, sympathetic and very helpful. Thank you M&N Mattress Shop and all your wonderful staff, who made shopping for a new mattress an easy and stress-free experience

Jack & Debbie Lawrence
Parksville, BC


June 2016

I am very pleased with my purchased of the Ironman Mattress. No more tossing and turning so sleeping better. Has also helped alleviate soreness in hips. Extremely comfortable.

Denise Dobbelaere
Qualicum Beach, BC


June 2016

So far so good. Back problems are reduced. Not a hot night, comfortable and easy to make because of the light weight.

M. Kaspers
Nanaimo, BC


My wife and I are very glad we purchased our IRONMAN RECOVERY MATTRESS from M&N Mattress Shop in Parksville B.C. The mattress made a significant difference to our lives and well-being. We are in our seventies and appreciate the new degree of comfort and health. The mattress is very comfortable and conforming to the contours of our bodies and supporting us as we rest. We get to sleep right away, and when we have to rise during the night we fall back asleep instantly.

In addition, we never seem to become too warm or too cold, enjoying an equable temperature as well as comfortable and sound slumber.

A word of praise is due to Sukh and the staff at M&N Mattress Shop for the service both before and after sale was impeccable. Sukh very patiently allowed us to try various styles and degrees of firmness of the mattresses, then come to our home to offer measurements and décor suggestions.  Delivery was prompt and efficient. Further service continues, for at regular intervals a member of the staff comes to the house to turn the mattress for us free of charge.

All in all we are delighted with our Ironman Mattress and with the excellent service from M&N Mattress Shop.

Raymond Grant
Parksville B.C.
June 9th 2016


 

My quality of sleep is much improved since we’re sleeping in our new IRONMAN bed. Since I’ve developed fibromyalgia, I’ve had a lot of pain in the morning due to the pressure of springs on my hips and shoulders. This problem has totally disappeared with our new bed. I love it and I sleep more soundly & go back to sleep a lot faster if I do awaken at night. I am so grateful we have gotten to experience this bed. I can look forward to many years of great sleep quality.

Carmen Tellier
Parksville
April 2016


My wife and I have been sleeping on the best beds sold by Sears Canada for over forty years. They were OK but never great and each lasted on average of a little more than 10 years. We purchased our IRONMAN MATTRESS at the beginning of Jan. 2016. At that time I had sore shoulders, sore neck and back pain. We were away to 2 ½ months. We slept on a variety of different beds. My shoulder, neck and back problems continued. Since March 17th 2016 we’ve been sleeping on our IRONMAN MATTRESS. After 2 weeks my shoulder, neck and back pains disappeared. I’m sold on the IRONMAN MATTRESS. My wife has experienced similar relief from sleeping on the IRONMAN MATTRESS.

Thanks
Paul Tellier
Parksville

April 2016


Hi, my name is Mike Bourcier, I am 68 years old. I started running and doing triathlons at 60. I am now fully committed to long distance Trail running commonly called ULTRAS. As my running regimen is very demanding, I experience a fair amount of muscle fatigue. For years, my recovery have often been difficult, especially after stacking the kilometres day after day, 5 days a week. I bought the IRONMAN recovery mattress after it was recommended by several athletes’ friends. After a few weeks, I noticed that I had much better sleeps and, most importantly, I could get out of bed in the morning, not feeling like and old man, no stiffness, no aches or pain. I firmly believe that it is the combination of the firm LATEX top layer which adapt to you body and you feel no pressure points at all and the CELLIANT infused in the bed that makes tissue regenerations in oxygen so effective. I also chose a bed with adjustable upper and lower body angle adjustments which is an added bonus.

I am a fitness trainer and I recommended the IRONMAN bed to several clients and always had nothing but positive results with athletes and with people with specific physical challenges or those going through recovery after major joints surgery.

Mike Bourcier
Parksville ,BC‎

April 2016


If there was ever a mattress built for me, it is the Ironman! As I recently set up my new home, I was in search of a new bed. A good friend of mine turned me on to the Ironman mattress. Since I started sleeping on my new bed, my back has felt better, my dreams are more colorful, and I wake rested and ready to face my day. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone that wants to improve their sleep quality – go see Mark

-Shannon C.
Long Beach, California

March 2016


 

In the course of a lifetime one has many various experiences whiles shopping. What a joy and relief to have such a one where I experience my needs being met. The salesman and delivery man were friendly, efficient and applied their knowledge appropriately. I was respected and learned about mattresses thus enabling me to have a wider deeper appreciation of what is involved in my decision. The evidence of having made a wise choice is in the sleeping – and I am sleeping so very well.

Judy Gary

Nanoose Bay

Jan 2016


As I was a nurse, caring for my own body is as important to me and caring for folks others body. I have had our Ironman Mattress for less than a week; in addition to my sleeping very well, today I received objective evidence of its benefits to me. While my chiropractor was working on me, she said, “What are you doing different. For the first time in 5 months your pelvis is level.” I was delighted and said the only different is I am sleeping on an Ironman Mattress – got it 5 days ago. She enthusiastically agree that would account of the pelvis becoming level.

Donna Harvey

Nanoose Bay

Jan 2016


Sukh your words were true.

The best sleep ever, MY WORDS. Exactly one month and all I wanted to do is ‘Stay in Bed’ as they say. However, in the reclined position. I remember the changes: Day 1 – Day 2 – Day 3 – physically feeling better.

Thanks to the designers!

Inge Handel

Nanaimo
Jan 2016


Sleep all night, when I get up for any reason during the night, I am able to go back to sleep immediately. The bed is always warm, and I wake up refreshed at 7am.
Helen McLennan
Port Hardy
Dec 2015


We love our new Ironman Mattress! Sleeping very well, no morning stiffness. Good restful sleep. Appreciate the good service from M&N Mattress Shop
Ken & Lorna Curdie
Dec 2015


We love our new bed, Randy and I have no more back pain and my pain is gone.
HAPPY DAY!!
Debbie McCartney
Torino
Dec 2015


My wife had been a professional athlete and was unable to sleep on her back due to the pain in her knees. With the Ironman Mattress, she is now able to sleep on the back with little discomfort – no pain – sleeps through the night. I get a better night’s sleep myself with the improved support. It helped by body heal quicker with a broken arm and a chest injury because of the increased comfort.
Happy Wife, Happy Life!
Max and Stan Tonoski
Nanaimo
Dec 2015


It was a good decision to purchase the Ironman Recovery Mattress, it did help me with my hip problem and a few other minor issues.
Thank you
B. Buchsein
Qualicum Beach
Dec 2015


Since purchasing the Ironman Mattress my lower back isn’t as pain full when I wake up in the morning. I am sleeping through the night feeling more rested. The latex pillow has great neck support.

Peter Feleki
Qualicum Beach
Dec 2015


It suits us very well. The reason that we changed mattresses was I broke my hip and our old spring filled mattress was not suitable.
Bob and Beulah Williams
Parksville
Dec 2015


We are sleeping much better sine purchasing our Ironman Mattress. Im sure as time goes by we all see many more benefits.
Don & Donna Napper
Parksville
Dec 2015


I love my new Ironman Mattress. Very, very hard to get up in the morning. Only wish I could pack it in my suitcase when I have to be away overnight! I have not had sore legs or hips since sleeping on my new Ironman Mattress.
El Bottoms
Parksville
Dec 2015


Adjustable Base aids breathing, Ironman Mattress aids all pressure areas. Provides comfort and a better sleep.
Lana & Harvey Schweitzman
Victoria
Dec 2015


We have never had such a sound sleep in years on our Ironman Recovery Mattress. It was delivered on time in a perfect condition. The wrist bands are great.

Thank you,

Marion

Dave and Marion Griffith

Parksville BC

Dec 2015


It has been wonderful, I now have no more back pain. Should done this long time ago.

Chris Vaderstoep

Qualicum Beach

Dec 2015


My new mattress is very comfortable to sleep on. I no longer wake up with a sore back in the AM. The only disadvantage is that I am unable to turn the mattress by myself; other wise I love it.

M. Gilcrest

Parksville BC

Dec 2015

NOTE:

M&N Mattress will send one of our delivery staff to turn this mattress for a customer not able to do it themselves.


Since day one after receiving our Ironman Recovery Mattress I can now sleep on both sides and not wake up in agony. I can finally say that I have had a good rest full sleep.

Robert Tellier

Parksville

Dec 2015


Hi, My husband and I purchased an Ironman Mattress from M and N in Parksville last month. Three days ago we finally moved into our new house in the Oceanside area. After the chaos of moving we finally went to bed and it was a PLEASURE to sleep on the Ironman Mattress for the first time. The staff at M and N mattress are great and we could use more of this kind of service everywhere here on beautiful Vancouver Island.

Thanks M and N for enhancing our new home experience!

Catherine MacFarlane


Mattress is great, having heavenly sleeps. Wish they were less expensive though.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Louise Wall

Qualicum Beach

Dec 2015


My husband and I love our new mattress! We are having the best sleeps we have ever had in our lives…NO stiffness in the mornings. We both have back problems and I have fibromyalgia as wel..

Gladys Dawson

Peter Sinclair

Courtenay

Dec 2015


Customer Care is excellent, we appreciate being given many options without pressure. We love our new bed.

Mike Bourciere

Parksville

Dec 2015


We believed you! It is well we did as our sleeps have much improved – once we found the best angle for our heads – no more gerd and arthritis is also better and snoring is almost a thing of the past!
Thank you!

Marge & Manley La Foy

Parksville

Dec 2015


Nov 2015

 

My IRONMAN MATTRESS has saved my life! I did have a Hi-end pillow top which I thought would be the ultimate, it was not. This IRONMAN MATTRESS is the answer if you have a bad back (I have) or not. I love it!

 

Gerri Cook
Qualicum Beach


Nov 2015

 

We bought Queen Size IRONMAN MATTRESS a couple of months ago. It was one of the bed investments we have made. It is comfortable and healthy. No more tossing and turning. We awake refreshed and restored. It was a referral from a friend that created the interest. Thanks to her and to M&N Mattress Shop Ltd.

 

Nida W
Parksville, BC


Nov 2015

 

The mattress is great. Helped a great deal with my back problems and acid reflux problem. Service was also very good.

 

Robert Gervais
Parksville, BC


Nov 2015

 

Barb and I want to say how much we appreciate the sales and services of Sukh, Neelam and Mark. I was needing a new bed because of serious health issues with my back. We brought the IRONMAN KING SIZE MATTRESS in the hope of getting better sleeps.
However, the first mattress we purchased was too hard for us. Thanks o the policy of M&N Mattress Shop we were able to return our original mattress and upgrade to a softer more appropriate mattress for us both. There was no hesitation on the part of Sukh or Mark to help us out especially given my medical problem. They were kind enough to discount our upgrade and have a new mattress to us as quickly as possible.
Our experience with M&N has been very positive from the perspective of sales, service and quality of product. As well, we were very pleased to be able to shop locally.
Thank you Sukh, Mark and Neelam for your wonderful support and compassion.

 

Rich & Barb Campbell
Parksville, BC


Nov 2015

 

I had a stroke 5 months ago and had not been sleeping well. After I purchased the Ironman Mattress I am sleeping soundly and waking up with energy. No more backache from lumpy mattresses. Awake feeling all over!!!

 

Thank you
Darlene O’Neill


Nov 2015

 

I definitely don’t get pressure points like I did with previous mattresses. Much better sleep.

 

T.R. Whitfield
Qualicum Beach


Nov 2015

 

Enjoying the bed. Customer service great. Friends in Alberta loved it and will be buying in the near future.

 

G. & C. French
Parksville, BC


Nov 2015

 

No more backaches. A full night’s sleep. Totally rested in the morning.

 

Joe Granacher
Nanoose Bay


Nov. 2015

 

The massage puts me to sleep so quickly. I am unaware when it shuts off. I got a good night’s sleep without waking up every couple hours.

 

Sue Granacher
Nanoose Bay


Nov. 2015

 

We definitely needed a new mattress and this one is terrific. Both of us are enjoying the best sleeps ever.

 

Duncan
Coombs


Nov 2015

 

We have never slept netter or enjoyed a new bed more! For this first time in years my husbands no longer wakes up with a back ache.
This bed is a great product.

 

Ron and Val McLaughlin
Qualicum Beach


Nov 2015

 

We love the mattress thus far. I’m waiting to see if the “foam” gets lumpy over time. (Hope not; too pricey for that). A bit harder to change the sheets, as it is a heavy mattress. We’ve always slept well so the difference may not be as dramatic as with other folk. Our sleep is restful – no achiness in the morning.

 

Don Clarke & Clara Cauduro
Port Alberni


Nov 2015

 

Since purchasing our Ironman Mattress I no longer have to use supportive pillows for my arthritic hip. The mattress is firm and sooo comfortable, providing us with a restful night’s sleep. We are delighted with our new mattress and regret we were not aware of the Ironman many years ago. So many good “sleeps” missed.

 

Warren & Jean Grisewood


Nov 2015

 

The mattress is helping. We are sleeping better. Neck is a little better, nice bed.
Thanks

 

Val Hales and Tim Hales
Bowser, BC


Nov 2015

 

We purchased on Ironman bed about 2 months ago and we are very pleased with it. It is very comfortable and we don’t feel any “pressure points”. I can now sleep on my back which is new to me. The best this about this bed is that it doesn’t have any toxic chemicals as other beds do and I feel better knowing that our time (8 hours per day) is in a non-toxic environment!

Thank you M&N for promoting an environmentally friendly product.

 

Pam C.

Parksville, BC


July 2015

We just love our new Iron Mattress. It is cool in the hot weather and the service was excellent.

Katharine Lebow
Parksville


Nov 2015

 

I purchased my Ironman Mattress from Mark and Neelam, after trying the bed a few times at the Qualicum Beach Home Show, as well as speaking with Mark about the benefits of the bed. I have now used the mattress for a little over a month, and I am starting to notice some of the positive benefits, such as reduced soreness from sports related injuries, and a more consistent sleep throughout the night. I would definitely recommend the bed to anyone who asked, and believe it is an investment in your overall health.

 

David Flooker,
Qualicum Beach


Oct 2015

 

When I went into the Mattress Shop I was looking for a mattress and bed and service. I found both. The mattress and bed are excellent. The lady staff made sure I was comfortable. The products I purchased after trying several in the store on display and in the price range I was able to afford. The delivery was exactly when the staff mentioned it would be. I sleep comfortably since I obtained the new mattress and bed and would recommend these products and the Mattress Shop to anyone looking for the products I purchased.

 

W. Douglas O’Donnell
Qualicum Beach


August 2015

 

The mattress is wonderful. Firm but soft, if that makes any sense. The hip that was bothering my husband is less troublesome now.

 

Lorraine Brown
Nanaimo


August 2015

 

Within 3 nights sleeping on my Ironman Mattress my chronic lower back pain disappeared and has not returned.
Thanks

 

Rick Price
Ladysmith


August 2015

 

Helping with the diabetic neuropathy-comfortable sleep with less pain. Adds to the quality of life when not in pain.
Enjoying our Ironman Mattress.

 

Harvey and Rana
Victoria BC


August 2015

 

What an amazing bed! The Ironman Recovery Mattress is exceptionally comfortable and delivers a blissful, pain-free sleep. I love my adjustable model which raises the head and foot of the bed. This is especially helpful if your are an avid reader who enjoys a good mystery and a cup of tea in bed with two ragdoll cats purring in unison at the foot.
I would highly recommend this bed to anyone with sleep issues or anyone wanting an excellent nights sleep.
Thank you!
Best Bed Ever!

 

Lois Johnstone
Qualicum Beach, BC


July 2015

It’s been a real pleasure to sleep on my new lronman Recovery Mattress. It helps me a great deal with pressure points and arthritis issues. The adjustable base allows me to elevate my upper body to alleviate problems with a hiatus hernia and the acid reflux that goes with that. I have had substantial relief from that problem since purchasing this new bed. We do spend a great deal of time sleeping and whatever we can do to make that sleep more restful is worth the money spent to achieve it.

I want to also mention that the customer service from M&N Mattress Shop went above and beyond most businesses that I have dealt with. It’s been a pleasure to support one of our outstanding local businesses. I would highly recommend the lronman Recovery Mattress and the adjustable base to anyone who suffers from the usual aches and pains of aging. You will definitely get a better nights sleep!

A very satisfied Parksville Senior
Gabrielle Barker
Parksville


July 2015

We have been sleeping better at times and not disturbing each other when we leave the bed and return.

Norman & Margaret Waterhouse

Parksville


July 2015

I brought my lronman Mattress and Box Spring about 4 months ago. Since then,when I go to bed I fall asleep immediately and don’t wake up during the night to reposition myself to get comfortable. I wake up in the morning feeling refreshed and rejuvenated because of a good sleep.

Jill L.
Qualicum Beach


July 2015

We purchased an lronman Mattress Assembly in early May 2015. We were very pleased with the prices and Service we received. Having slept on the lronman for just over 2 months, we have found to have a more restful sleep. We are not interrupted by waking up frequently as we were on our old mattress. We have also experienced less body aches. We are very pleased with lronman and M&N.

John & Carole Cash

Parksville B.C.


July 2015

Top Notch Service Before and After the sale and Great Sleeps

G. Keel

Nanaimo


May 2015

My experience at M&N Mattress Shop was inviting and friendly. I felt welcome from when I arrived until I left. I put my trust in the hands of the educated salesman to provide me with the best recovery system fit for my body type. I can say that I am not disappointed with the bed they recommended. The delivery went well past my expectations in the terms of efficiency, kindness and courtesy. I would recommend anyone to M&N Mattress Shop.

Matthew Muller

Parksville


April 2015

My IRONMAN Mattress is excellent. I have never slept better in a very long while.

Thanks M&N MATIRESS Shop

Lise Lee

Parksville, B.C.


April 2015

Mark was helpful and informative. Having the IRONMAN beds has improved my wife’s and my sleeping tremendously. We look forward to going to bed after a day’s work in the garden when our bodies are aching as we know our bodies will be refreshed after sleeping in the IRONMAN beds.

Highly recommended!

Steve & Ruth Thistle

Parksville B.C.


April 2015

We have had our IRONMAN Mattress now for nearly two years. During this time we have travelled extensively and each time I cannot wait to get back to my own IRONMAN bed. The mattress is very comfortable and quiet – no waking of each other for “nature’s calls” in the night as you get up. I feel very refreshed in the morning. The minor aches and pains felt on going to bed have disappeared in the morning. I like to know that at least on this mattress there are no bed bugs (as there was on my travels). I also LOVE the fact that I don’t ever again have to “turn” the mattress.

Noreen Conway

Qualicum Beach


February 12th, 2015

3 years ago I struggled with 2 torn rotator cuffs, a broken ankle in 5 places, then a year ago found out I have a compression fracture in my back at L1. I have not slept more than 2 hours at a time and always woke up stiff and sore. Not a way to start a day. I bought my IRONMAN RECOVERY MATTRESS from M&N Mattress Shop on January 7th, 2015. The first night I could not believe the sleep I had. I have waited a month to see how if any real change would occur. Now over a month and not once have I woken up sore or stiff and I sleep 5-6 hours at a time before waking up briefly and then going right back to sleep. They also set me up with “the pillow” with the same material. No more stiff neck either.

At the end of my day, I am sore, but I am now swimming twice a week and walking 2 to 4 KM every other day. I would not have been able to do this before I got my IRONMAN RECOVERY MATTRESS.

At night I lie down and my back is relaxed within ½ hour and off to sleep for another wonderful night instead of dreading going to bed.

WOW IT WORKS !!!

THANK YOU M&N !!!

Sandra D.

Errington B.C.


July 2015

Prior to purchasing the Ironman mattress, I had been sleeping on mattresses that perpetuated increasing pain in my hips and lower back. It has taken 6 months for the benefits of the lronman mattress to manifest themselves . I now get out of bed with very little stiffness and no soreness.

Don G.

Qualicum Beach


I am a 45 year old woman who until 4 years ago worked 60 hours a week in the hospitality industry, when I was devastated to be diagnosed with MS. 2 years ago I was hit with a major MS attack that took away my mobility & doubled my pain. I spent the next 2 years in & out of the hospital. Since being home I hadn’t been able to sleep in my expensive pillow top as well as having MS I also have degenerate disc disease so the pain would be unbelievable so much so I was sleeping in a lawn chair. A friend… an amazing friend told me about the Ironman mattress & benefits of the Ironman Recovery Mattress. From the 1st night I slept better & longer than I have in 4 years. I wake up refreshed (thank heavens or I’d never leave my bed.) My pain is under control & physiotherapists have noticed my legs getting stronger everyday as well as my upper body. I have the adjustable queen size bed with the Ironman mattress & it is amazing!!! Couldn’t recommend it more. I have told my friends about it & all that come over have to lie on it so they can see & feel how amazing it is. The staff are amazing also from the owner right on to the courteous delivery men. This is an amazing product for healing and an amazing company to do business with.

Sincerely,

Karen Schoen

New Westminister


Feb 2015

We bought our Ironman mattress a couple months ago. I suffer from neck and shoulder pain due to my job. I see Phil regularly from Evolution Natural Therapy for the pain. He suggested I invest in this bed. I have noticed that I no longer wake up in the night due to pain. I can still sleep on my side as the mattress cradles to your body. My body temperature seems to be more constant and I am not waking up because of that. My partner as well notices he sleeps through the night now and feels very rested. I notice he doesn’t snore as bad as he use to. He used to wake me up. We are really happy we invested into the celliant system to increase the oxygen as we sleep. Close to retirement now, for me this was an investment into our health, and I am happy with it. Neelam took the time to explain and was very patient with us. We were very happy with the service and the setup of the bed. We haven’t had the bed for long but have recommended the bed to friends and family.

Shelley LaCharite


April 2015

It was a very good experience purchasing my Ironman 3.0 Original Mattress with low profile base. Knowledgeable staff, no pressure. Trust their product so it reflects on their service. I would recommend them anytime.

C. Spohr

Qualicum Beach


April 2015

We have had our Ironman bed nearly year now and it is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. We miss it if we have to sleep away from home!

We had great service at M&N Mattress. They are very friendly, very knowledgeable and thorough. They answered all the questions we had and made sure we knew exactly what we were getting.

We like to shop locally and we are very glad we did.

George & Diana Cameron

Qualicum Beach B.C.


April 2015

Every night when I get into bed I think to myself how comfortable this bed is and how good it feels to relax into it and go to sleep. I also sleep very well and wake up refreshed with no stiffness or sore spots.

Grace Key

Qualicum Beach B.C.


April 2015

My IRONMAN Mattress is excellent. I have never slept better in a very long while.

Thanks M&N MATTRESS Shop

 

Lise Lee

Parksville B.C.


April 2015

Mark was helpful and informative. Having the IRONMAN beds has improved my wife’s and my sleeping tremendously. We look forward to going to bed after a day’s work in the garden when our bodies are aching as we know our bodies will be refreshed after sleeping in the IRONMAN beds.

Highly recommended!

Steve & Ruth Thistle

Parksville B.C.


April 2015

M&N Mattress is a fantastic store. It is much more than just a mattress store. It is family owned and operated business with exceptional service. My family and I have shopped here for years now & will continue for many more. Thank you M&N.

Joyce Nylan, Parksville


Athlete Testimonials:

As an athlete you are always trying to find that extra edge to improve your performance. For me, Celliant is that edge. Since finding Celliant, I’ve been able to work harder with less pain and quicker recovery than ever before. I love this stuff!.

Michellie Jones

2006 Ironman World Champion and Olympic Silver Medalist


I’m always looking at ways to maximize my recovery. Recovery is often overlooked as an integral part of a training regime. Increased recovery leads to better performance in training and racing. From the reading that I’ve done and what I’ve heard and the thing that most  impressed me is the Ironman Sleep Technology (Celliant and patented Cellitex) that they incorporated into their Recovery Mattress. All these things combined lead to the T3 Recovery mattress to be the cutting edge in recovery mattresses. Anything that promotes deeper sleep and better sleep, will obviously promote better recovery and lead to enhanced training and performance.

Craig Alexander  Ironman world champion


Having slept on this mattress now, I can certainly attest to the benefits, the deeper sleep, I’ve had better recovery. I’ve certainly woken up feeling refreshed everyday. I feel my training and performance has benefited from that.

Craig Alexander  Ironman world champion 


craig-alexander-ironman-mattress-reviews

April 2015

I purchased my Ironman bed on March 13/15. I have slept so well since then. My arthritis seems to have improved. No waking up to achy hips. Highly recommend the bed. The service from M&N was also great.

Josie Newman, Qualicum Beach


April 2015

Enjoy the mattress very much. Haven’t been able to sleep on my back in a very long time. Now it’s very comfortable.

Ken & Lorelle Phillips, Qualicum Beach


April 2015

Approximately 1 year ago we purchased a Queen sized Ironman 3.0 Original mattress c/w adjustable base. We are delighted with the bed and the fact that it is dropped nicely into our existing teak frame. My wife loves propping herself up to watch TV before going to sleep! The mattress is so comfortable! Delivery was on time as promised- not a do-it-yourself job. Thanks.

Ivan & Pat, Richmond


April 2015

Allow me to provide you with a short endorsement of the Ironman adjustable bed and mattress. Without question, it is the best bed and mattress we have owned. The bed adjustment mechanism is simple, offers many options and the mattress is the most comfortable. There is a drawback however, you “don’t want to get out” of this bed. As for the dealership, it’s just plain wonderful to deal with.

Thank you M&N.

Alain & Nancy Monette, Nanaimo


April 2015

The bed is terrific! We love it. Service was exceptional! Delivery was on time and courteous. We will be back as customers and have recommended you to family and friends.

Marilyn Gregson, Nanaimo


April 2015

Thank you M&N Mattress Shop for advising us on the wonderful sleeping and healing benefits of “Ironman” mattress set. I purchased the Ironman for my 17 year old daughter who has been struggling with lower back pain for the past two years. Within a month of great sleeps, she no longer requires her pain medication for sleep. She feels so much better and well rested. She was immediately able to sleep nights. Something she has not been able to do for a couple of years.

I am so happy for her and thanks to all the wonderful people at M&N Mattress Shop.

Sincerely,

Anita Cook, Parksville


April 2015

I fell in love with my natural mattress the night it arrived! We can never be parted, I don’t know how I lived without it before!! A god send for sure!!

Thanks

Carrie Knerr, Qualicum Beach


April 2015

I purchased my T3 mattress at a Health Show in Victoria BC on January 26, 2014.

I love it. I don’t have a sore back anymore as I did with my previous mattress. It doesn’t get hot, plus I get a sound sleep. I also like the fact that it supports and cradles the body, relieving pressure points. The other perks for purchasing this mattress are: Dust Mite Resistant, Mold and Mildew Resistant, plus a 20 Year Warranty. It’s the best mattress I have ever owned. I highly recommend it.

The staff are fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

Sincerely,

Darlene Lawson

Victoria


April 2015

We love our bed! Worth every penny for all the features which provide us with excellent relaxation and sleep, every night.

Hilary Mackey & Lawrence Surges, Victoria


April 2015

Friends raved about their Ironman mattress after we told them we were looking to buy a new one for our adjustable bed. We found M&N Mattress Shop sells them, so we checked them out, bought one the same day and have not regretted our purchase. The mattress gives good support and we have found we both sleep much better since getting it about a year ago. Our daughter and son-in-law bought one on our recommendation and also love theirs. Thank you for great service- changing old for new and getting rid of the old one for us.

Mike and Tina Hanlon, Parksville


April 2015

I purchased my IRONMAN mattress package at the Home Show.  My back had been bothering me quite a bit at the time and I knew I needed a new quality bed (even though my current bed at the time was less than a year old).  I have to say this bed & pillow are wonderful and I love them.  They both provide delicious comfort and support – no more waking up with a sore back (seriously!).  I also love the fact that there is absolutely NO off gassing smells and I find this very comforting as well.*

*I highly recommend the IRONMAN mattress.*

Marion, Victoria, BC

Thank you for the opportunity to write this!

Cheers,

Marion.


April 2015

The IRONMAN 2.0 Original Queen Set is the best mattress we have ever had.

T. & P. Knezacek
Parksville


April 2015

I am extremely happy with my IRONMAN 3.0 Queen Set! Even with all the positive information I received prior to purchase, I was still very surprised at what an incredible difference this mattress made to my overall comfort and sleep quality right from the very first night! Because I am physically active in outdoor sports I often experienced restless nights with aching muscles and joints with my previous mattress. My IRONMAN MATTRESS has made an incredible difference in this regard, enabling me to sleep comfortably, waking refreshed and raring to go again.

E. Hunter

Victoria


April 2015

Our bed took us several months to get used to. At first it was much too firm. Now every morning I make it, I tell the bed I can’t wait to get back to bed.

Yours Truly
Fran Primrose
Victoria


April 2015

Wonderful customer service. Love my IRONMAN T 3.3 Original Twin XL Mattress!

Bob Yates

Parksville


April 2015

We purchased our IRONMAN T 3.1 Queen Set four years ago. We are very happy with it. It looks and feels like it’s still a new mattress. I have recommended you to two of my friends that were looking for a new mattress. They purchased one of your IRONMAN MATTRESSES and are very pleased also.

Shirley Picard

Nanoose Bay


April 2015

We are senior citizens, each with an array of back issues. We purchased our IRONMAN MATTRESS over two years ago after watching an in store video.

It continues to provide us with a high degree of comfort as we both sleep more soundly through the night with little or no tossing or turning. We love our IRONMAN MATTRESS

P. Thompson

Parksville


April 2015

I do enjoy my IRONMAN ORIGINAL Twin Set and I have not had a sore back when I wake up in the morning. It took about 2 to 3 months to get these results.

Anita Milburn

Nanaimo


April 2015

We are very happy with the purchase of our IRONMAN 3.0 Original King Set. The most impressive feature is sleeping the whole night without disturbing each other. It has greatly improved our sleep quality and duration. We recommend this mattress to all our friends and family.

Thank you

A&C Worthing

Victoria


April 2015

We love the Ironman 2.0 Queen Mattresses (Split queen) with 400 split queen adjustable bases but are not yet using it fully, although it helped recently very much for my husband when he had to sleep sitting for several days. I am also enjoying the head raise when having to sleep on my back. I expect we will use it even more as we age.

Thank you for having it available.

Name withheld at customers request.

Parksville


April 2015

M & N Mattress

My husband and I purchased the King Size IRONMAN RECOVERY MATTRESS. We both have been waking up with sore backs for years, even though we had what we thought was a high quality mattress. We were a bit skeptical at first, but realize this mattress really does live up to it’s reviews. We are grateful we purchased it and have had great sleeps…with no more back pain.

So very grateful,

Lynn & Dave Mc Naught

Nanaimo, BC


April 2015

At M&N Mattress Shop we were served by the best and purchased the best at less than the best price. We were and are amazed.

Earl & Betty Johnson

Nanaimo, BC


April 2015

I have suffered for years with back issues. Since we purchased the Ironman T3.3 Recovery Mattress Queen Set, I have slept better and have not woken with a sore back. I wish I had found this mattress years ago.

Marilyn Hirschfield

Parksville, BC


April 2015

We love our IRONMAN T3.1 RECOVERY MATTRESS Queen Set and tell all of our friends how much we love it.

Muriel Bradley

Parksville, BC


April 2015

We have never enjoyed anything as much as the bed which we bought from you. We don’t notice when one of us has a restless night as it doesn’t bother the other one. Best purchase we ever made.

Erle & Vivian Stinson, Sidney


November 2014

Al and I love our new Ironman Recovery mattress. We both feel we are having our best sleep ever! We have felt an overall improvement in our jogging and in my gym workouts. We are feeling much more rested and energetic. We also love our new celliant latex pillows. We don’t want to sleep on anything else! We want to thank Neelam and her staff for introducing us to the Ironman mattress and pillow and for their great service.

Sincerely,

Al & Sally Brett

 

Nanaimo, BC


October 2014 

We purchased an Ironman Bed with the adjustable from about 1 year ago. We use it most nights in the Zero Gravity Position. Our sleep patterns have improved as in sleep more soundly and awakening less during the night. When we travel, we miss our Ironman bed and wake up with pain. If we ever move, Donna and I say it would be the most important thing we would take with us. Money well spent.

  • Tim Andres- A+ Autoglass, Parksville
  • Donna Andres- Lady’s Mantle, Parksville

September 2014

I purchased my Ironman bed three years ago after waking up one time too many with an aching back from sleeping on a sagging mattress. I have slept better and have not woken with a sore back since my first night’s sleep on this bed.

The mattress is inviting and comfortable and always the right temperature.

I love my IRONMAN bed.

Maria P.


April 2014

Having recently moved to the Oceanside area into our new home, we were in the market for a new bed and a hide-a-bed for guests. The advertisement for “the bed in a box” from M&N Mattress Shop caught our attention, so we decided to pay them a visit. From the moment we stepped into the showroom we were warmly greeted and made to feel “at home.” The information we required was pleasantly explained in an interesting and informative manner. We appreciated the professional yet friendly way the staff handled our queries and needs. As a result, we not only purchased the two beds, but also a leather loveseat. The bed we chose for ourselves was the “Ironman” mattress due to the wonderful qualities it possesses. It truly has performed as advertised, and we highly recommend it to anyone interested in a quality mattress and can attest to the “recovery” to tired and sore muscles it provides by the next morning.


March 2014

Thank you SO much for my new Ironman Bed M&N Mattress… the first night U slept so much better – I have had problems sleeping for the past couple of years and wake up with aches and pain… I know am sleeping through the night and wake up with NO pain! The service I received was amazing… friendly staff, the guys that set up the bed were terrific… Again thank you Mark and Neelam – everyone should check out this bed.

Virginia – Victoria, BC


February 2014 

This new mattress and pillow has improved my sleep a lot.

 Louise E.


February 2014

We are so pleased with our purchase of our Ironman Bed. Best bed we have ever had, no waking up in the morning with joint pain, and no waking up during the night, because of pain. The mattress is so supportive and very comfortable.

We were also pleased with the friendly and helpful service from the staff in the Mattress Shop.

Peter & Jill Cornford


February 2014

We bought an Ironman mattress from M&N in 2013. This mattress has been the best we’ve ever had. We both have a bit of arthritis and find we have fitful sleep and wake up refreshed with little pain. We had a small problem with our box spring, which M&N took care of within hours! Great after sales service. All in all an excellent investment in comfortable sleep.

Doug & Donna H.


February 2014 

I am in my late 40’s and was in a MVA last year. As a result I had a lot of pain in my lower lumber and have suffered with greater trochanter pain in my hip. I have been taking physio, and pain meds with very little improvement in pain level. Since purchasing my Ironman mattress I have noticed improved sleep, and a reduction in my pain level. The mattress is so comfortable and I find the best for me is to take rest breaks during the day, I don’t work to get up as my pain is greatly reduced on here. The in store staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant. Lets you take your time in deciding which mattress is best for you. I highly recommend the Ironman mattress and the M & N Mattress shop in Parksville to my family and friends.

Georgina G.


February 2014 

I Norman have slept like a baby since we purchased the mattress. It’s great.

I Phyllis had a very bad fall just before we purchased the mattress. I do believe it helps me a lot – I can’t wait at night to go to bed.

Phyllis & Norman G.


November 2013

Denis phoned in to say:

Absolutely happy with the mattress (Ironman.) Mattress is cool in summer and delightfully warm in winter.

Dennis & Joy B.


October 2013

After a month of sleeping on a new mattress, I developed a burning, aching, sensation around my hips. In desperation I decided to try an Ironman mattress. To my complete amazement, one night on that mattress cleared up my discomfort. I feel so relieved. I can’t thank the makers of this incredible mattress enough.

Josanne E.


July 2013

My husband and I were noticing more stiffness and joint aches in the morning; not an uncommon thing when reaching retirement age, but still not something to take without complaint. We decided to go bed shopping at M & N Mattress Shop in Parksville, BC. We inquired about the Ironman bed and Sukh gave us the background research and scientific information to support the claims of improved sleep and better overnight body recovery, we were intrigued. With the 200 day guarantee, there was no reason not to try it.

There was no overnight miracle, no awe struck moment of rejuvenation, but gradually over the next few months we felt better. Morning aches and stiffness were gone; we had a deep satisfying sleep, and more daytime energy. We were happy.

Several more months went by and we had forgotten what we felt like over 4 months. We had forgotten to the point where we now doubled ourselves. Were we really feeling that much better, or were we imagining it? How many more days before our 200 day guarantee was over? Should we keep the Ironman or exchange it for a regular good quality, but less expensive bed? Only way to decide was to perform an experiment!

We had a very good, high quality regular bed in our guest bedroom. We decided to sleep in the guest bedroom for a few days, on the regular bed, and see if we noticed a difference:

Night 1: bed felt comfortable, but we didn’t sleep well, thought maybe it was because of the room change, so didn’t put it down on the bed itself.

Night 2: Again didn’t sleep deeply, restless all night, woke up stiff and with some joint aches.

Night 3: Still not sleeping deeply, woke up with headache and joint stiffness, and hip joints ached.

Night 4: Still not sleeping deeply, aches and stiffness getting worse, feet hurt when first on floor, really missed our Ironman bed and decided experiment was over; we wanted to get back to our healthy bed.

Night 5: Back to Ironman, slept well, not restless at all, in the morning we felt more refreshed, our aches and stiffness gone again, more, more energy and no problem getting out of bed when feet hit the floor.

We proved to ourselves that the Ironman bed technology really worked for us. We were happy that we hadn’t been out of it long enough to have regressed to the health level we were at before getting our Ironman bed. It is really worth the minor additional cost for an Ironman, over a good quality regular mattress. What price could we put on our health, especially as we age, if it helps us stay healthy of mind and body longer, it is worth it! Will it help with our memory and cognition too, we think so, so ask us in 20 years! Anyway, I am sure the cost is less that what doctor visits, medications, and alternative medical treatments would be for all the aches and pains we no longer have. And would we enjoy life this much, I doubt it! We hate the thought of going away for any length of time; we would miss our bed too much. WE decided that if we do go away, we would at least take the pillow and mattress covers with us so we had some Ironman technology to take care of us wherever we are.

Laura Greig


October 2012 

Two months ago we purchased an Ironman Mattress & it has made such a difference in our lives. We both have back issues & neuropathy, which in the past has made it very difficult for me to fall asleep. I now fall asleep so much faster & we both wake up feeling so much better. We recently went away for a week & had a very hard time sleeping & could not wait to get home to our Ironman Mattress. There is nothing better than getting a good nights sleep. WE have recommended this mattress to all of our friends and family.

Pat- Surrey, BC


April 2012

What is the best sleep you have imagined you could ever have? Completely relaxing, comfortable, not too hard and not too soft, all in one… That is what Ironman does for you. I couldn’t be more pleased with the good night’s rest I get with my new Ironman… Thank you

Merle Taylor


April 2012

Dear Sir,

My wife and I have been married for over 56 years. During that time we have worn down and out many mattresses. Purchasing a new one always had to be an advance to satisfy our wellbeing. From cotton fibre filled, hand sewn, solid and valley creating bedding we ventured to inner steel spring boxes and felt covered ones and eventually these were better developed and lately cushion covered.

Then, finally we discovered this shop, where a mattress is offered with all the good qualities, which ensure a healthy sleep. Remarkably.

The statements to this fact from the salesman became the absolute truth after we had ZZZZed on for some time now.

As you can imagine, that we are well in our eighties and bothered by age occurring difficulties, but amazingly all these have all but disappeared and our energies are up and we can achieve our tasks.

You should blow a bigger horn, to let one and all know your product. CONGRATULATIONS.

Cor & Marie Landman.


February 28, 2012 

I have been suffering from lower back pain since I had a car accident in 2009. I tried a couple of mattresses and various types of message therapies; unfortunately, none of them were very effective.  

I have been shopping around for a good mattress and got a chance to speak with Mr. Mark Nagra at the M & N Mattress shop in Parksville.

Mr. Nagra was very professional and he suggested me to buy a mattress with a newly developed technology called “Ironman Mattress.”  

He did not force me or try to sell this product, but he simply explained to me how this technology works. I was really happy with his knowledge about this product / mattress and explanation how this technology was developed and how this product works.  

So I ended up buying this mattress from him and did not regret it. This product “Ironman” mattress really works for me as I am able to sleep properly without much hassle in the night.  

 I strongly recommend to whoever is looking for a new mattress and not able to sleep due to the back pain / LOWER BACK PAIN. I think you should visit MARK’S SHOP and ask him for the explanation about this new technology or watch the video in the store.  

This is my personal experience and I thank Mr. Nagra for his expertise in this matter.  

Please feel free to call me if you have any questions; I can be reached at 256-751-3915. 

Vanit(Vinnie)Kumar

Good To Go Appraisals- Nanaimo


January 2012

When you play 162 games of baseball a year sleep recovery becomes important. Since using the T3 Recovery Mattress from Ironman my sleeps have been deeper and my morning aches and pains are gone. I was skeptical at first, but after sleeping on the mattress for a number of months I have no choice to believe that it has improved my sleep, performance, and most importantly my life. I will never use another mattress.

Taylor Green

Major League Baseball Player

Milwaukee Brewers


January 2012

We have found that using the T3-3 Ironman Recovery Mattress we are no longer forced to sleep in one position. We have also found that we seem to be getting a more restful sleep. While we were away over Christmas, we didn’t sleep as well and were looking forward to returning home for a decent sleep.

Wally & Nancy T.


January 2012

We are really happy with our T3 Ironman Recovery mattress. Lizz is diabetic and she has noticed that she sleep a lot better.

Also we find the mattress really comfortable to sleep on – it supports the body really lightly and it does not create uncomfortable pressure points.

The service by M&N staff was excellent – we were very pleased.

Ben & Lizz Lomheim


January 2012

Since delivery of the Ironman T3-3 Queen mattress on December 9, 2011, we have found the mattress to be very comfortable and relaxing to sleep on. It has eased the pain and discomfort of the Carpel Tunnel Syndrome in my left wrist, which has bothered me in overnight sleeping for quite some time. My wife tells me that I don’t toss and turn as much as I used to do and I do not snore as much and get a more restful sleep. Also, I don’t feel the nagging discomfort of the arthritis in my lower back as much when I awaken. We find the T3 Ironman Recovery Mattress to be. Cozy and “inviting” when I am ready to go to bed!

Edward Y. & Charlene Y.


January 2012 

We have only had our mattress for a short period of time and we are sleeping better, less discomfort at night, and more energy during the day.

Garry & Jewel F.


We have recently had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with local business owner Mark Nagra who, with his wife Neelam and cousin, Sukh Khakh have provided some of the best customer service we have ever experienced. From their product knowledge, pricing and after market service, we couldn’t ask for more and to top it off, the Ironman T3.3 mattresses and Ergomotion beds we purchased couldn’t be a better choice. From the 1st night’s sleep, we were more sold than when we were first introduced to the bed at the M&N Mattress Shop’s booth at the Qualicum Home Show in October 2011. For friendly, knowledgeable service that doesn’t end when you finish payment – we would not hesitate to recommend M&N!

David & Joanne Lavalley


Before my Ironman bed, I dreaded the pain and stiffness that plagued me each morning. I never want to be without my Ironman bed.

As a bonus, the special pillow I bought from M&N Mattress Shop has lessened my headaches and relieved the stress in my neck area.

Bev & Hoki Davis


I am once again enjoying a good night’s sleep thanks to our new Ironman bed. No more waking up too hot and not being able to go back to sleep. No more sore aching legs that keep me awake for hours.

At first I was worried because the bed felt much firmer than I was used to but unlike other firm beds, it supports without making the body ache. It holds me comfortably and with no stress places.

I had reached a point with our old bed where I dreaded going to bed because I knew I would lie there for hours and grow more and more uncomfortable. I thought for the longest time that it was just me and that I had become a poor sleeper. I am so glad that we thought we might try a new mattress.

Wow! It is a different night’s sleep that’s for sure. I am not a poor sleeper after all and I feel great every morning… it does take me a little longer to get out of bed though because I am just so comfortable.

Jennifer – Nanoose


Before I found this bed, I was not able to stand one morning when I got out of bed. When I got my bed home the next morning I did not have pain in my back or anywhere else.

I love my Ironman.

Dick.


Hello Sukh,
Thank you for your follow up!
We are very happy with the new mattresses. Purchase of these was a long time undertaking, which included visiting your store some two years before and keeping it in mind!
In early December, one severe cold and some days in bed; resulted in a terrible sore back side and I promised myself to do something about it. Hence the purchase of your IRONMAN MATTRESSES.
Me and my wife have some long time ailments in shoulder and neck. Due to the new mattress and pillow we both experience the disappearance of pain. Not just by laying down ,but also during the daytime.
So, something was wrong with our former bedding and IRONMAN must be better! My preferred place to read a book is now my bed – lay on my back and let the body relax.
My wife sleeps much better, with only the one new IRONMAN pillow! Before that she used several different pillows and was often unruly because of neck discomfort!
Well, thank you for the good product, we will watch its consistency and keep you posted.
Regards, Daniel & Verena  Krebs

My wife and I got the Ironman mattress just over a year ago now, and we couldn’t be happier with the difference in our sleep. This is definitely the most comfy mattress we’ve ever slept on and we both feel better after a nights sleep than we ever did before. We have noticed we do not get too hot or cold as we used to with our old mattress and don’t wake up as much in the middle of the night (except when our little boys wakes us.) And to add on to how much we love the mattress, the customer service from Mark and Neelam has been amazing and their product knowledge is un-comparable.

Thanks,

Cory Chapman


We have been sleeping on a T3.2 Ironman mattress for about two months, and it has dramatically changed our lives for the better. My husband has a serious heart problem, and hasn’t slept well for years. I experienced hip and leg pain and, like my husband, seldom enjoyed a good night’s sleep. Now we both sleep through most nights, and I am no longer in pain. The funny thing is we spend less time in bed, but are more refreshed. We highly recommend the Ironman mattress to anyone who suffers from sleep discomfort.

Lynda W.

Parksville


I used to wake up with sore back and neck. Since I slept on an Ironman mattress, I don’t any more. It’s so comfortable I don’t want to get out of bed. I don’t sleep hot anymore and there are no body impressions on the bed. I recommend the Ironman mattress to everyone.

Roel J. Vanderbyl- Qualicum Beach


To M&N Mattress Shop:

I just want to thank you for your great service, and staying true to have a comfort exchange. We weren’t totally happy with the feel of our 1st mattress, and Mark from M&N Mattress Shop said, “no problem, just come in and pick out a new one that suits you better.” So I went into M&N and Mark told me that nobody should be sleeping on anything but the Ironman Mattresses, and that they do not have body impressions like other mattresses and will benefit, my wife to recover faster from her leg surgery. Everything Mark said about the Ironman Mattress and about how it would change the way we sleep and help my wife recover faster was not exaggerated at all. It’s the best sleep we’ve ever had, my wife is up and around, and I don’t sleep hot anymore. Also, the bed has no body impressions at all. Thank you for the great service and advising me to purchase the Ironman Mattress. Only thing is, with the 20 year warranty, I’m not going to need another mattress for 20 years. Keep up the good work and service, and we’ll be recommending all of our friends and family to M&N, and to definitely choose the Ironman Mattress. If any of your customers want to talk to me, you have my number and permission for them to call, but not while I’m sleeping.

Sincerely,

Manfred and Anita Schmidt

Parksville, BC


We are a couple in our early 60’s, both of us having had serious injuries during our lifetime. We thought it was normal for us to have pain every day of our lives, and difficulty sleeping because of it. After experiencing the healing power of the Ironman Recovery Mattress, we have changed our minds. The very first night on this mattress was proof enough to us that we had made the right choice. Like many others, we tend to work hard, both physically and mentally. Having a restful sleep at night after night enables us to start our day full of energy and vigor. This is a mattress that seems to just cradle and support your body like no other. We highly recommend this sleep system for anyone who wants a healthy, pain-free sleep.

Many thanks to the M & N Mattress Shop in Parksville for their great service and a great product.

Sincerely,

Audrey & Chris R.

Parksville, BC


I recently purchased an Ironman Bed from M & N Mattress in Parksville. I was so excited after talking with the staff and reading all about the benefits of sleeping on this mattress. With all new technology and thought put into developing a mattress to help people sleep better and help with health issues intrigued me so I made the decision to buy one. I will admit the first few nights I slept on my bed. I was not too happy I found it very hard and was not sure how I felt about keeping it. After about a week I noticed something. I was waking up refreshed and with no pain…. Now after owning this bed and sleeping like a baby every night I can not say enough and would highly recommend anyone to get your self a good night sleep by purchasing an Ironman bed. I will also say the outstanding service from M & N Mattress and their guarantee goes a long way.

Sincerely Jan Spink.


We are so pleased with our purchase of our ‘Ironman Bed’. Best bed we have ever had, no waking up in the morning with joint pain, and no waking up during the night, because of pain. The mattress is so supportive and very comfortable.

We were also pleased with the friendly and helpful service from the staff in the mattress shop.

Peter & Jill Conford  


3 years ago I struggled with 2 torn rotator cuffs, a broken ankle in 5 places, then a year ago I found out I have a compression fracture in my back at L1. I have not slept more than 2 hours at a time and always woke stiff and sore. Not a way to start a day. I bought my IRONMAN RECOVERY MATTRESS from M&N Mattress Shop on Jan 7th 2015. The first night I could not believe the sleep I had. I have waited a month to see how if any real change would occur. Now over a month and not once have I woken up sore or stiff and I sleep 5 – 6 hours at a time before waking briefly and then going right back to sleep. They also set me up with “the pillow” with the same material. No more stiff neck either.

At the end of my day, I am sore, but I am now swimming twice a week and walking 2 – 4 KM every other day. I would not have been able to do this before I got my IRONMAN RECOVERY MATTRESS.

At night I lie down and my back is relaxed within 1/2 hour and off to sleep for another wonderful night instead of dreading going to bed.

WOW IT WORKS!!

THANK YOU M&N!!

Sandra D.

Errington, B.C.

February 2015


My wife and I got the ironman mattress just over a year ago now, and we couldnt be happier with the difference in our sleep. This is definitely the most comfy mattress we’ve ever slept on and we both feel better after a nights sleep than we ever did before. We have noticed we do not get too hot or cold as we used to with our old mattress and dont wake up as much in the middle of the night ( except when our little boy wakes us). And to add on to how much we love the mattress , the customer service from Mark and Neelam has been amazing and their product knowledge is un-comparable.

Cory C. 


April 12, 2014

I’ve had mattresses that caused me to wake up early with the need to get up and stretch the kinks out of my sore back and hips. However, with my Ironman mattress, I find myself settling in, falling asleep quickly and I awake refreshed with no aches or pains! What a pleasure!

I had a small defect in my first mattress, and the company replaced it without a problem. I have found the staff pleasant to deal with, both during the sales period and again with the warranty problem. Thanks for standing by your products!

Ron M.


April 19, 2014

We purchased your Ironman bed approximately three years ago, correction… two beds to be exact… never have we regretted this purchase. The bed is the most comfortable, total support, not unwanted pressure points, it just seems to float with you as you move throughout the night… one fact that still amazes us is that it never feels cold but more that a warmth emits from it, lovely when you first retire! We totally recommend this bed and have already sent people to M&N and I am one who suffers from arthritis in back and hips and feel that I get a better sleep on this mattress than any other one I have had in the past 10 years!

I might add that the service was 100% and the staff were more than helpful, thank-you…

Barb F. & Ernie P.


My daughter and myself both recently purchased these beds. Penny, who suffers from insomnia, claims that she doesn’t wake up in the night so much, and in general, falls asleep faster and stays asleep. I have Sciatica, which causes a lot of pain, especially at night. Recently I had to leave my bed and sleep in the spare room bed, which caused a lot of pain. As soon as I got into my Recovery Mattress, the difference was amazing. I like that the temperature seems to be adjusted and I am no longer too hot or cold. We were both satisfied, not only with the mattress, but with the delivery and setup. We have recommended the mattress to friends, chiropractors, and doctors.

Shirley A. – Parksville & Penny A. – North Vancouver


February 21, 2014

I am a senior and for a number of years have suffered from senious health problems including a trans-tibial amputation, osteoporosis and degenerative discs.

After I purchased my Ironman mattress, I noticed a reduction in my pain level and soreness. My mattress is very comfortable and has improved my sleep quality.

I found the in-store staff to be very knowledgeable and pleasant and the delivery men extremely accommodating.

I highly recommend the Ironman mattress and the M&N Mattress Shop in Parksville.

Gina G.

Nanaimo, BC


October 3, 2014

I love my Ironman bed!!

Since I bought my bed I’ve had comfort from the very first night. I use to take pain pills either at night or morning, for the pain I had in my hip. Since the very 1st night “no” more pain “no” more pills!! I sleep right through the night, my sleep is so much more peaceful. I’m completely sold on my Ironman bed. Like the old saying “I sleep like a baby!!”

P.S. I wish I would of bought my bed sooner!!

 Gail Wilson


I am a senior and for a number of years have suffered from serious health problems including a trans-tibial amputation, ostioporosis and degenerative discs.

After I purchased my IRONMAN mattress, I noticed a reduction in my pain level and soreness. My mattress is very comfortable and has improved my sleep quality.

I found the in-store staff to be very knowledgable and pleasant and the delivery men extremely accommodation.

I highly recommend the IRONMAN mattress and the M&N Mattress Shop in Parksville.

Gina G


I am in my late 40’s and was in a MVA last year. As a result I had a lot of pain in my lower lumbar and have suffered with great pain in my hip. I have been taking physic, and pain meds with very little improvement in pain level.

Since purchasing my Ironman mattress I have noticed improved sleep, and a recduction in my pain level. The mattress is so comfortable and I find the best for me is to take rest breaks during the day, I don’t want to get up as my pain is greatly reduced on here.  The in store staff are very knowledgable & pleasant. Lets you take your time in deciding which mattress is best for you. I highly recommend the Ironman mattress and the M&N Mattress Shop in Parksville to my family and friends.

Georgina G. 


Before my Ironman bed, I dreaded the pain and stiffness that plagued me each morning. I never want to be without my Ironman bed.

As a bonus, the special pillow I bought from M&N Mattress Shop has lessened my headaches and relieved the stress in my neck area.

Bev & Hoki  

November 29, 2011

Dear Mark & Neelam,

We enjoyed meeting Mark at the 2011 Home Show held this year in Qualicum Beach and of course were thrilled when we heard that our name had been drawn from the raffle entries as the winner of a $1,000 Gift Certificate.

We were very impressed with your store and the quality of the products you have on display and also with the very friendly and expert advise we received from both of you.

We have now had the pleasure of sleeping on some of these products that we chose with our Gift Certificate and are most satisfied.

We thank you for being such an active part of our local business community and in providing such an incentive at the Home Show with your raffle.

We wish you continued success.

Regards,

Cynthia and Bob Sage

Parksville


Jun 9, 2011

We are sleeping much better and really enjoy the new mattress. We purchased a bed from Mark Nagra in 2008 and found it was not suitable for us. We talked to Mark a few times and he was happy to accommodate us when we decided what we would like to do about the problem. We decided that we would like to try a different bed in 2011 and Mark was happy to try to make our sleep the best it could be. He has replaced our bed with a firmer one that we are very pleased with. He was great at trying to please us and his customer service is excellent. We highly recommend dealing with M&N Mattress Shop. Mark and his wife are there to please their customers.

Shirley & Paul


September 24, 2010

Expert product knowledge and “above and beyond” customer service are the hallmarks of “M&N Mattresses.” Mark and Neelam do whatever is takes to make their customers happy… and always with a smile! I wouldn’t shop anywhere else for a bed!

Pat M.

Parksville, BC


This new mattress and pillow has improved my sleep a lot.

Louise E  


I’ve had mattresses that caused me to wake early with the need to get up and stretch the kinks out of my sore back and hips. However, with my Ironman mattress, I find myself settling in, falling asleep quickly and I awake refreshed with no aches or pains! What a pleasure!

I had a small defect in my first mattress, and the company replaced it without a problem. I have found the staff pleasant to deal with, both during the sales period and again with the warranty problem. Thanks for standing by your products!

Ron M  


I am once again enjoying a good night’s sleep thanks to our new Ironman bed. No more waking up too hot and not being able to go back to sleep.  No more sore aching legs that keep me awake for hours.

At first I was worried because the bed felt much firmer than I was used to but unlike other firm beds, it supports without making the body ache. It holds me comfortable and with no stress places.

I had reached a point with our old bed where I dreaded going to bed because I knew I would lay there for hours and grow more and more uncomfortable. I thought for the longest time that it was just me and that I had become a poor sleeper. I am so glad that we thought we might try a new mattress.

Wow! It is a different night’s sleep that’s for sure. I am not a poor sleeper after all and I feel great every morning… it does take me a little longer to get out of bed though because I am just so comfortable.

Jennifer 


Having recently moved to the oceanside area into our new home, we were in the market for a new bed and a hide-a-bed for guests. The advertisement for “The Bed in a Box” from M&N Mattress Ship caught out attention, so we decided to pay them a visit. From the moment we stepped into the showroom we were warmly greeted and made to feel “at home”. The information we required was pleasantly explained in an interesting and informative manner. We appreciated the professional yet friendly way the staff handled our queries and needs. As a result, we not only purchased the two beds but also a leather loveseat. The bed we chose for ourselves was the “ironman” mattress due to the wonderful qualities it possesses. It truly has preformed as advertised, and we highly recommend it to anyone interested in a quality mattress and can attest to the “recovery” to tired and sore muscles it provides by the next morning.

Bill & Petra